Suzie from Tucson, Arizona

Proud mom of 2. With your help, I can finally become a US citizen!

I need to apply for my U.S. citizenship. I have a lot to offer to this country and am grateful for this opportunity.

My need and situation

I am a 48-year-old mother of 2 and I have been working as a housekeeper for the past 5 years. I came to the U.S. in 2011 from Guadalajara, Mexico. I am currently attending Pima Community College for Medical Records and will be completing the program in 2 months.

My goals are to finish my training so that I can find a job in the medical field. I have administrative assistant experience working in hospitals in Mexico and would like to continue working in the field here in the States. I would love to become a good role model for my children.

I need to apply for my U.S. naturalization citizenship so that I can finally become a citizen. I have a lot to offer to this country and am grateful to be here.

Meeting this need will help me because it will make me a part of this country where I can have all the same rights and responsibilities as ever other citizen. I will appreciate your help! It will help me a lot!

$75of $300


2 supporters helped so far

43 days remaining



This need has been validated by Byron from Pima County One Stop Career Center

Recent supporters

  1. $50
  2. $25



Validated by Byron from Pima County One Stop Career Center (What does this mean?)

Suzie came through Arizona @ Work for assistance in her Medical Records Technician training. She has completed most of her courses and has only 2 months until she graduates. She has worked very hard to reach this point and is motivated to bettering herself. By obtaining her citizenship, Suzie can fully be apart of our country and contribute as a citizen. She has wanted to do this since she first come from Mexico and wants to give back all of the services and help she has received.

About Byron

I am a Workforce Development Specialist employed by the Tucson Urban League to work at the Pima County One-Stop Career Center. I am part of an inter-agency team providing career development services for adult job seekers. I assist participants to develop an individual employment plan based on an… Read more