Damilola from Staten Island, New York

I want to find work & help pay for my school. I need business attire for interviews!

I'm a first year computer science student; I want to relieve some of the financial burden from my mother. I need to buy a shirt, tie, shoes, & a suit.

My need and situation

I am a 21 year old College of Staten Island student. My major is computer science. I am in my first year. I am presently seeking employment to help my mother who is a single parent.

My goals are to one day find my niche in the world and being successful at it by becoming a computer technician. My ambition is to be successful and financially independent.

I need to purchase business attire such as a dress shirt, tie, shoes, and suit for employment interviews. Being able to obtain the proper attire may secure my chances of obtaining gainful employment.

Meeting this need will help me because, if I am able to secure employment, I would be able to remain in school and obtain my degree in computer science without putting financial a burden on my mother.

$55of $300


3 supporters helped so far

13 days remaining



This need has been validated by Verona from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $10



Validated by Verona from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have known Damilola for 2 years. He has struggled with getting through school, however he has successfully worked hard and obtained his diploma and is now a college student at the College of Staten Island. Damilola has continuously proven to both responsible and hard working to obtain his goal. Damilola will be able to accomplish great things given the chance.

About Verona

I work for the Department of Probation in NYC. My job title is Probation Officer. I am a change agent for youth at risk. I supervise and assist them with the life tools needed to refrain from recidivism. My goal is to minimize the incarceration of our young people and guide them to become… Read more