Christopher from Bronx, New York

With a bike I can make money doing deliveries while I search for work.

My bike was stolen, and a new one would help me earn some income making deliveries, as well as give me a free way to get around.

My need and situation

My name is Christopher, I am a 29-year-old man who is currently trying to obtain employment. I don't have stable housing, and I have been bouncing around from house to house.

I am currently trying to find permanent employment and permanent housing. I am eligible for housing, but I need employment so I can support myself without having to rely on other people. I owned a bike that I used for odd jobs like food deliveries, and also for transportation. When I was incarcerated, my bike was stolen. Now, I have no source of income. Carfare is very difficult to come by, but with some help I plan on getting a bike in the near future .

I need a new bike (I should be able to get one for around $120) plus a bike lock ($10) so I can take small delivery jobs, and also for transportation purposes. Additionally, I estimate I need $145 for dress clothes and shoes for job interviews.

Meeting these needs will help me get back on my feet, and have me moving in the right direction. I just need a little help so I can meet my goals, and be self sufficient.

$0of $275


Be the first to help

1 day remaining



This need has been validated by PO Jelani from NYC Department of Probation

PO Jelani


Validated by PO Jelani from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

Christopher has been improving his behavior since he has been on probation and has been diligent in looking for employment but he has been unsuccessful. With the help of donations he will have a better chance of being successful in accomplishing his goals.

About PO Jelani

My job title is Probation Officer Assistant. My work involves providing help for clients that are on probation with comprehensive case management services. The services include finding programs that is best suited for the client including mandated programs by the courts. I also assist clients in… Read more