Nita

Nita from Queens, New York

Homeless single mother; I need help to buy a stroller for my daughter

It has been very hard to get my daughter around the city as I work in the Summer Youth Employment Program. A stroller would help immensely.

My need and situation

I am a 19 year old single mother trying to make ends meet by raising my 10 month old daughter in a shelter. Raising her by myself has been a very challenging yet rewarding experience.

My goals are secure stable housing for myself and my daughter and to finish my GED in the future. I also plan to find secure employment in the future after I am completed with SYEP (Summer youth employment program). I plan to save my SYEP money to provide for my daughter.

It is very hard for me to get from point A to point B with my daughter and I am in need of an adequate stroller for my daughter. It has been hard for me to afford one for her as I recently started working in SYEP (Summer youth employment program) in July of 2019 with limited funds. I do not own a vehicle at this time, so I am required to utilize mass transit to commute around the city from work, home, and my daughter’s babysitter. I am grateful for this opportunity to share my story and I am grateful for any contributions that are given.

Meeting this need will help me because it will allow me to transport my daughter safely and comfortably. Due to the weather it is a struggle to physically carry her around while traveling.

$0of $300

0%

Be the first to help

73 days remaining

Support

Validated

This need has been validated by PO Taylor from NYC Department of Probation


PO Taylor

Validated

Validated by PO Taylor from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have been working with Nita since May 2019 as her Probation Officer. Nit ahas made progress in trying to better her life. Nita recently obtained employment with SYEP ( Summer youth employment program) and is currently a single mother raising her daughter on her own.

About PO Taylor

My Job title is a Probation officer, whom has been in the human services field for about 12 years now. I enjoy working with clients in assisting them to reintegrate within the community, help them to live a quality of life, and assist them with attaining their life goals.