Ana from Staten Island, New York

I want to study childhood development; a laptop will let me attend school remotely.

I've been a child caregiver most of my life; now I have a girl of my own. A laptop would let me study and care for her from the safety of home!


I am a 22 year old single mother of a beautiful 11 month old baby girl. I have faced many barriers in my life, however not one of them have stopped me from striving to reach my full potential. I would like very much to attend college and obtain my degree in child care. However, given the health situation we are all in, attending school in a classroom may be a thing of the past.

My goals are to go to college and obtain a degree in child care. I have taken care of children for most of my adolescent and young adult life. This is my passion. If I am successful I may go into the educational field and become an elementary school teacher and maybe even one day become a principal.

I need a laptop to take online courses to take classes in early childhood development. My first priority is to care for my daughter and taking classes online will allow me to do both.

Meeting this need will help me because I would not only reach my goal but be able to share my knowledge with the young people who are the future of our society. I would also be able to make a better life for myself and my child. My accomplishment would show her that no barriers can hold a person down if they never give up hope.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Ana fund this need.

$300of $300

Need funded!

7 supporters


This need has been validated by Verona from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $20
  2. $80
  3. $20
  4. $5
  5. $100
  6. $50
  7. $25



Validated by Verona from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have worked with Ana for over a year and a half. I see how strong this young lady is even in the face of adversity. Ana is both humble and sensitive to the needs of others. She is determined to reach her goal and puts education and self determination as her way of focusing on her path to a better future. If her need is fulfilled she would be an excellent addition to the strengthening of our young people.

About Verona

I work for the Department of Probation in NYC. My job title is Probation Officer. I am a change agent for youth at risk. I supervise and assist them with the life tools needed to refrain from recidivism. My goal is to minimize the incarceration of our young people and guide them to become… Read more

< script > window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){ dataLayer.push(arguments); } gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-179510775-1');