Surprise them with the gift of giving. Now Benevolent offers Giving Cards.

Christen

I live with my three children. One daughter 16 years old, second daughter 14 years old and my son 6 years old. I went to school at National Louis University and I am working on a graduate degree from Spertus Institute of Jewish Studies, with a GPA of 3.6.

I'm most proud of all of my achievements I made in my life and my trials and tribulations that kept me motivated and determined to hold on to my dream with the Lord on me and my children's side.

My ultimate goal is to have a nonprofit business providing housing for single parents through parenting classes, life skills workshops, being around positive people, advocating, mentoring and motivating them to go back to school, providing health care, legal services, building their self-esteem and finally believing and putting God in their life first to guide them in the right direction.

I think of myself mostly as a mentor for my clients and a success story as a resident coming out of one of Chicago Public Housing Ida. B. Wells development and becoming a homeowner through Chicago Housing Choice Voucher Program/Choose to Own Program.

Something interesting about me is I am a people person, love helping anybody in need, especially if I have it, I will give it away. I love working for Social Services Organizations.

I am a person you should know. After reading my stories, I hope you will grant my wish.


Needs listed

Car for work and my family

Member: Christen (Chicago, IL)
Validator: Pastor Bryant, Allen Metro CME Church

The car has been offered to me from a fellow member at my church at a deeply discounted price. More

$555of $555

Need funded!

7 supporters
Funded on 6/14/2012

Christen


Spread the word