Simply from Detroit, MI

I'm a new resident of Michigan looking for work. I need items for my new home.

My 2 children and I need pots and pans and a sofa to furnish our new home. I also need school uniforms for my kids' new schools.


I am a mother of two children. I recently relocated from Texas to Michigan. I am currently looking for work and transportation. However, I refuse to allow not having a car to stop me from looking for work.

My goals are to find employment, preferably in whatever career path I can. I have customer service, sales and general manufacturing experience.

I need a sofa, clothes, and pot and pans. If this need is granted it will allow my children and I to sit on a sofa and have family time. The clothes will accommodate their school requirement.

Meeting this need will help me because will allow me to become self-sufficient.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Simply fund this need.

$600of $600

Need funded!

1 supporter


This need has been validated by Paula from Black Family Development



Validated by Paula from Black Family Development (What does this mean?)

I have known Simply for 6 months as her case manager here at Black Family Development. In this program, Simply has work extremely hard to find employment and suitable housing for her family.

About Paula

I am a Case Manager at Black Family Develompent. I am responsible for linking clients with resources in the community through the Promise Neighborhoods Program. Promise Neighborhoods' vision is ensure that all children in the Detroit Clark Park/Osborn Neighborhoods have access to excellent… Read more