Amanda from Bronx, New York

Ready to move so my kids can live somewhere they can thrive and grow

Help with furniture and moving costs will help me as I work towards working in the field of workplace safety.


I am a 28 year old single mother with two children. I am in the process of moving my family to a new home where they can thrive and grow.

My goals are after completing a financial literacy scholarship program, and receiving a security license, OSHA and Flagger certificate. I am grateful to be pursing my career goal and looking for work.

I am seeking support to help us transition into this next phase of our life. Donations toward our moving expenses and furniture for my kids would be a blessing.

Meeting this need will help me because I will be able to move into a new apartment and furnish it.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Amanda fund this need.

$210of $700

Need funded!

5 supporters


This need has been validated by Kenlisha from Barrier Free Living, Inc.

Recent supporters

  1. $20
  2. $10
  3. $50
  4. $100
  5. $30



Validated by Kenlisha from Barrier Free Living, Inc. (What does this mean?)

I’ve known Amanda for 2 months. She is a very hard working and independent woman. Amanda is a single mother of two. Amanda attends my women group at BFL where she participates and interacts with the other tenants. Amanda is very proactive and comes to see her Social worker with questions or concerns she may have.

About Kenlisha

I am a Behavioral Health Coordinator at BFL. I manage a case load of 12 tenants. I facilitate two groups. My job involves providing services to tenants who are victims and survivors of domestic violence with mental health and disabilities. My goal is to assist the families to become more… Read more