Karla from Queens, Ny

I'm pregnant and can't work; help me get back to school clothes for my family!

These funds will cover 4-5 outfits for my two older children and baby, which will help my family for the upcoming school year.


I am a mother of 2 with one on the way. I am currently not working because of my upcoming due date in August.

My goals are to one day own my own business to be able to support my family and myself.

I need summer/Fall clothing for my children who are age 10 and 7 and also some items for my baby on the way. These funds will cover 4-5 outfits for all of my children, plus shoes for the older two.

Meeting this need will help me because my children will have clothing for the summer and upcoming school year. After that year, I am hoping to be back at work and able to support them again.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Karla fund this need.

$450of $450

Need funded!

3 supporters


This need has been validated by PO Coleman from NYC Department of Probation

PO Coleman


Validated by PO Coleman from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have known client for a couple of months and she has shown to be one dedicated to her children and completing probation. She is currently working on securing better housing for her children and herself. It is important for Karla to be able to meet the financial needs of her family to be ensure they are safe and secure.

About PO Coleman

I am a Probation Officer working for the NYC Department of Probation where I work with individuals who have made mistakes and guide them to better decision making for the future. I work to help build self esteem so they can, make positive decisions, identify their own strengths and work to meet… Read more