Darren

Darren from Brooklyn, NY

Father of three, looking for work. I need a laptop to apply for jobs regularly.

I have experience in food service, but I've had a very hard time applying for work off of my phone. A laptop would be a big help!

My need and situation

I am a 31 yr. old, father of 3 with experience in food service. Before moving back to NY from Pennsylvania, I worked as a manager at a food chain restaurant. I have been trying to get a job but haven’t been able to create a resume.

My goals are to secure employment in the food industry which is what I have experience in, but haven’t been successful since I can only do so much on my phone.

I need a laptop so I can create a resume, search for work and apply for employment. If I have a laptop I would be able to do these things much more easily and faster than doing it on my phone.

Meeting this need will help me because i’d be able to create a resume, search for jobs much more easily and apply to them as well. Once i’ve secured employment, I will be able to provide for my children and take care of my self without the help of my parents.

$0of $300

0%

Be the first to help

2 days remaining

Support

Validated

This need has been validated by PO Pique from NYC Department of Probation


PO Pique

Validated

Validated by PO Pique from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have known Darren for approximately 7 months since he been under my supervision. I think Darren will benefit from having a computer because it will be much easier and faster for Darren to search and apply for jobs. Darren needs to secure employment so he can stabilize his life and provide for his children without the help of his parents.

About PO Pique

I am a Probation Officer in the Domestic Violence Unit for NYC Department of Probation. My work involves reducing recidivism by conducting assessments, creating Individual action plans, and implementing responsive interventions with each client. As a supervision officer, I supervise clients by… Read more