Morgan from New York, NY

With a stroller and car seat, I can safely transport my children

With my second child on the way, I need help to be able to work and take my children to childcare.

My need and situation

I am a 22 year old mother expecting my second child .

My goals are to continue to attend all my programs and services. I also hope to go back to school to further my education so I can provide a better lifestyle for my children.

I need a stroller and car seat that will allow me to safely navigate through the city.

Meeting this need will help me because it will allow me to travel to my appointments and programs with my newborn. Having the proper equipment will allow me to continue to work towards my goals while adjusting to motherhood. Also by meeting this need it will make it easier to take my children to daycare when I start to attend school.

$0of $450


Be the first to help

17 days remaining



This need has been validated by PO Watkins from NYC Department of Probation

PO Watkins


Validated by PO Watkins from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I am currently supervising Morgan through the Dept. of Probation. She has been working tremendously at regaining control of her life . I work with Morgan to address her housing goals, her parenting classes, and pursuing her education. Morgan has been open with her struggles to make the necessary changes in her life.

About PO Watkins

Provide case management, supervision and resources for clients involve with the justice system