Don from Bronx, New York

Recently moved. As I navigate NYC bureaucracy, a medical wristband will help a lot.

I am a father of three, working to navigate a new city with numerous medical conditions. A medical wristband will help me advocate for myself as I set my life on track.


I am a 40 year old father of two children with one more on the way.

My goals are to make sure that my children are secure before I leave this earth. I am working to put my life on the right track. As I do so, I am having to navigate the city bureaucracy and new healthcare situations with chronic illnesses.

I need a medical identification bracelet as I currently have several medical issues including asthma, sleep apnea, Type 2 diabetes and hypertension.

Meeting this need will help me because I do not want anyone mistreating me due to my chronic illnesses. This bracelet will make a big difference as I settle into my life in NYC with my illnesses.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Don fund this need.

$50of $50

Need funded!

1 supporter


This need has been validated by LaLisa from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $50



Validated by LaLisa from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I am working with Don who has multiple chronic illnesses and is unable to work due to said illnesses. He is in need of a medical identification bracelet so that in case of an emergency he will receive the proper medical treatment. He moved recently to New York from Pennsylvania, and because of his situation he is struggling to settle in NYC and raise his children.

About LaLisa

I am a Probation Officer who has been working in adult supervision for over 25 years. In my profession the most rewarding thing is to see a person successfully accomplish a goal whether it be obtaining their birth certificate, employment, New York State Id or graduate high school and/or attend… Read more