Anthony from Far Rockaway, NY

Medical issues keep me from working; I'd like to get my daughters school uniforms

I suffer from seizures which keep me from working regularly. My daughters are my #1 priority in life; I'd like to help them stay confident in school.


I am 31 years, and I am currently unemployed. I suffer from seizures. My condition prevents me from obtaining or maintaining stable employment.

My goals are making sure that my children have everything that they need to be successful in life. There emotion and physical well being his my main focus at this time.

I need to buy new school uniforms for my children (Alisha- 8 years old and Amrai- 3 years old). I want them to have uniforms that fit properly so that they don't have to feel ashamed or embarrassed when they attend school. I want them to fit in with the other children.

Meeting this need will help so I can focus on other needs that my children might have. This will also help my children to feel confident, and make them feel equal to everyone else. My children will not have to worry about their uniform looking or fitting differently from everyone else.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Anthony fund this need.

$300of $300

Need funded!

1 supporter


This need has been validated by PO Sims from NYC Department of Probation

PO Sims


Validated by PO Sims from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I am Anthony's Probation Officer. I have been working with Anthony since March 2019. Anthony has high hopes and aspirations for both himself and his children. Anthony is not the custodial parent for his children, but he maintains a close relationship with them (e.g. he picks them up from school at least three time a week voluntarily). His relationship with his children is his number one priority. Anthony attempts to financially and emotionally support his children as much as possible. Anthony suffers from seizures which is an obstacle in his life. His seizures hinders him from maintaining employment. Anthony would be so appreciative for the help.

About PO Sims

I currently work for the NYC Department of Probation as a Probation Officer. I have been a Probation Officer for 6 years. My goal is to help my clients reintegrate back into society. I want my client to be the best that he or she can be. Everyone deserves a chance to be successful in life.