Samantha from Queens, NY

A basic tablet will let me video chat with my daughter during the pandemic

I'm an energetic mother of a 2-yo. During the pandemic she is staying with her grandmother; I want to keep teaching her every day via video chat!


I am a 20 year old energetic mother of a 2 year old princess. I love to do make up and hair on other people. On a daily basis i practice different hair styles on my self and cousins. Makeup motivates me to not be afraid to try new ideas and launch yourself. This is why I would like to begin my own makeup and hair styling business for the future of my daughter. However, at the moment due to the Pandemic I am unable to practice my skills. My daughter is currently with her grandmother during this time and I need a tablet for her to be able to communicate with me via video chat.

My long term goals are go to cosmetology school where I can become certified in hair styling and makeup. My short term goals are to create a strong bond with my daughter during this pandemic and ensure she is learning everyday.

I need a tablet for my daughter. Being away from her has not been easy. I want her to continue to learn her numbers, colors and alphabets and be able to see and speak to me everyday.

Meeting this need will help me because I will be able to communicate with my daughter on a daily basis. I will be able to ensure that my daughter is learning while at home during this pandemic.

$0of $200


Be the first to help

19 days remaining



This need has been validated by PO Tavarez from NYC Department of Probation

PO Tavarez


Validated by PO Tavarez from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

Samantha is a very bright young lady who always comes into my office smiling. She is very proud of her work and always try learn new styles she can create. I have been working with Samantha for a short time and can say that she is focused on bettering herself, being in a stable home, and creating a future business for her self and her daughter.

About PO Tavarez

I am a Probation Officer currently supervising young adults from the ages of 16 to 24. My work involves supervising clients, providing guidance, and resources to ensure they are living a law adding lifestyle. My goal is to be able to help many young adults complete probation and becomes successful… Read more