Ashley from Queens, NY

My daughter has outgrown her crib. We need help to afford a new bed for her.

My fiancé is receiving reduced hours as a result of the pandemic. We're fighting to pay our bills and want the best for our daughter.


My name is Ashley. I am 19 years old with a 1 and a half year old daughter. I am currently living in a small room with my fiancé. My fiancé is currently the sole earner of our family. I stay at home with our daughter since I exclusively nurse her. My fiancé is currently receiving reduced hours from his employer , as a result of the COVID-19 Pandemic crisis. Sadly we are struggling to pay all of our bills.

My goal is to go back to school and get my High School diploma. I recently registered for school two months ago but sadly with everything going on with the COVID-19 crisis, the school is temporarily closed at this time. I also plan on going to college and becoming a cosmetologist.

My daughter currently has a small crib that she has outgrown and is in need of a new bed, but due to my fiancé receiving less hours at work , we cannot afford to pay for a new one at this time. My family and I would honestly appreciate if we can receive assistance with purchasing a new bed for her.

Meeting this need it will honestly help us because It will help us save money on the rent and food. We appreciate any help we receive a it will help us to stay above water and as soon as we can get back to normal we can become financially stable and I can return back to school.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Ashley fund this need.

$172of $172

Need funded!

1 supporter


This need has been validated by PO Taylor from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $172

PO Taylor


Validated by PO Taylor from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have known Ashley for about 1 year now through the NYC Department of Probation. Ashley has shown a great effort on wanting to improve her life as has made future plans in opening up her own cosmetology in home salon, by helping others to build confidence by styling their hair and makeup. Ashley is eager about completing her High School Equivalency education and pursing cosmetology school. Ashley is able to provide a makeup portfolio that identifies her work that she has completed for others free of charge. Ashley and her family are always very pleasant and she exhibits excellent parenting skills. Ashley is adamant about improving her life and is ambitious and clear about her life goals.

About PO Taylor

My Job title is a Probation officer, whom has been in the human services field for about 12 years now. I enjoy working with clients in assisting them to reintegrate within the community, help them to live a quality of life, and assist them with attaining their life goals.