Ana

Ana from Staten Island, New York

I'm a working student. With help, I can build my resume by studying online.

I'm working and studying through online classes. While the courses are free, I need help to pay for the certificate if I want it on my resume.

Overview

I am 23 years old. I live on Staten Island, where I work at a bakery. I have worked in the food industry since I was 15 years old. I am also a college student, who wants to go back to school to get a masters degree in mental health counseling.

My goals is to educate myself and hopefully one day be able to help people. I plan to go back to school and get a masters degree so I am eligible for a better job. I plan to finish three online classes and pay for the verified certificate.

I need to continue to work on my education even if I am out of school. Finishing the online classes I'm taking through Harvard University will be eligible to write on my resume if I pay for the certificate. The class itself is free but I need to pay for the certificate at the end.

Meeting this need will help me because the three online classes focus on the career I hope to pursue. The classes will teach me material I will use in the future when I go back to school to get my masters diploma.

$20of $240

8.333333333333333333333333330%

1 supporter helped so far

34 days remaining

Support

Validated

This need has been validated by Jean from NYC Department of Probation


Recent supporters

  1. $20

Jean

Validated

Validated by Jean from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have been supervising Ana since December 2018. During that time, she has been in compliance and has been putting every effort possible to be successful. Ana is a very bright young lady who always comes into my office with a smile. She is eager to return to college so that she can attain her Masters Degree in Mental Health Counseling and to continue being a productive member of society. It should be noted that the online courses that she's currently taking through Harvard University are free however she has to pay for the Certification.

About Jean

My job title is a Probation Officer. My work involves supervising adults ages 16 and up who have been sentenced to a period of Probation Supervision. My goal is to assist them to make better decisions so that they do not have any further contact with the judicial system. I like when the clients on… Read more