Jaquan from Brooklyn, NY

I'm a new father. I want to support my daughter; I need a laptop to find work.

During the pandemic, with libraries closed, I've been unable to take employment courses online. With a laptop, I'll able to find work.


I am a 25 year old father of a newborn daughter from Brooklyn NY. I've been given opportunities to change my life but now with being a father, I want to better myself for her.

My goals are to find suitable employment and to help raise my daughter in the right path. My ambition is to save money and move form the neighborhood I live in and to raise my daughter in a safer neighborhood.

I need help obtaining a laptop. Having a laptop will assist me in taking employment course online due to the coronavirus pandemic. This will also help me with resume building and finding available employment.

Meeting this need will help me because I can find a job to help provide for my newborn daughter and assist the mother of my child in baby needs and groceries.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Jaquan fund this need.

$400of $400

Need funded!

2 supporters


This need has been validated by POT Moreno from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $50
  2. $350

POT Moreno


Validated by POT Moreno from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have known Jaquan for more than a year and a half. He has been assigned to my supervision and demonstrates he wants to change his life for his Daughter. Jaquan has demonstrated that he wants to achieve all his dreams in becoming a better person in life for himself and his family

About POT Moreno

My name is PO Moreno and i been with the NYC Department of Probation for more than a year . My main goal is to help my client in making changes with their lives and prevent them from recidivism. Engaging with my clients is the best part of this job and shows that I build a bond with them.