Ariana from Queens, NY

Starting over. I need furniture for my new apartment so I can study productively!

I'm studying for my High School Equivalency. I need furnishing my apartment. A table and chairs will help me stay focused and complete my homework.


I am Ariana and I'm a single mother. I currently reside in a studio apartment. I recently experienced a domestic violence relationship and lost everything I had. As I am slowly getting my life together, I am focusing on creating a positive and humble environment in my new home.

My goals are to obtain my High School Equivalency Diploma. I have enrolled and began attending classes on May 9, 2023. I recently interviewed for a part-time position at an afterschool program and hope to obtain this opportunity. Meeting these two goals will help me create a stable and productive environment for myself and my children.

I need help buying a table and chairs to be able to study and complete my homework. I also need a small TV and sofa bed.

Meeting this need will help me because I will be able to have somewhere to sit and focus on completing my assignments for my HSE program. I will be able to create a charming environment for my children to visit me. Once I am able to accomplish these goals, I will have a more productive and stable environment to succeed.

$0of $500


Be the first to help

62 days remaining



This need has been validated by PO Tavarez from NYC Department of Probation

PO Tavarez


Validated by PO Tavarez from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have known Ariana for about 3 years. She has experienced many barriers in her life, but each time has demonstrated that she can overcome them and focus on the positive goals. Ariana finds the strength to continue to work hard. While conducting home visits, I noticed that she needs a table and chairs to be able to complete her work as well as have somewhere to eat. She currently only has a bed. While Ariana is currently enrolled in HSE program and has been interviewing for employment, not having the basic needs in her home sometimes makes her feel unmotivated. She would like to create a positive and nice environment to come home to each day. Creating this environment will help her feel motivated and happy to continue striving and working hard.

About PO Tavarez

I am a Probation Officer currently supervising young adults from the ages of 16 to 24. My work involves supervising clients, providing guidance, and resources to ensure they are living a law adding lifestyle. My goal is to be able to help many young adults complete probation and becomes successful… Read more