Courtney from New York, New York

I'm ready to work in construction. I just need help covering certification costs.

I need to get my OSHA and Scaffolding Certification to move forward in my career.



I am a 36-year-old male and father to my 10-year-old son. I have previously held positions as a cook, doing stock work as well as working in construction. I am currently seeking employment in the construction field.

My goals are to find employment in the construction field, build homes and work on other projects. My plans are to work hard and provide financial support for my son. My ambition is to have a career in construction.

I need to get my OSHA and Scaffolding Certification.

Meeting this need will help me because I will become certified to work in the construction field. I will also be able to secure employment which will enable me to provide financial support for my son.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Courtney fund this need.

$300of $300

Need funded!

5 supporters


This need has been validated by Jean from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $8
  2. $50
  3. $35
  4. $200
  5. $7



Validated by Jean from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have known Courtney Paige for the past two months. He is very cooperative and follows through with anything that he is required to do. Courtney is a highly motivated individual who is determined to make a better life for himself and his son. Courtney is clear about how he wants his future to be and given the opportunity, I am quite sure that he will do great things.

About Jean

My job title is a Probation Officer. My work involves supervising adults ages 16 and up who have been sentenced to a period of Probation Supervision. My goal is to assist them to make better decisions so that they do not have any further contact with the judicial system. I like when the clients on… Read more