Jane from Queens, New York

I'm in school, working, and raising a son. Funds for a laptop would help so much!

I don't have the resources to buy a laptop, which makes it hard to keep up in school. With a degree in criminal justice, I'll be ready to find work!


I am a 27 year old single mother, administrative assistant, and full time college student.

My goal is to obtain my degree in Criminal Justice and obtain employment in that field.

I need a Laptop to assist me with classes (especially online classes).

Meeting this need will help me because I have restitution to pay, I am a single mother and at this time I am struggling financially. Your generous gift would greatly improve my future endeavors. I would be truly great full for any and all donations.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Jane fund this need.

$360of $300

Need funded!

9 supporters


This need has been validated by Nicole from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $10
  2. $35
  3. $10
  4. $35
  5. $50
  6. $100



Validated by Nicole from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

The recipient has been on Probation with us for approximately 2 years. During these 2 years she has been compliant and putting forth all effort to successfully complete Probation. She appears to be eager and enthusiastic to obtain her degree, pay off her restitution and strive to continue to be an exemplary mother for her son.

About Nicole

My job title is a Probation Officer. My work involves providing clients with useful skills that will help them become a productive part of the community. Help them succeed with Probation Supervision and understand, maintain or inquire goals and tools needed to obtain them. Also I am to oversee… Read more