Darrieal from Queens, NY

I need help with work clothes and equipment for a job in construction.

I am currently living in a shelter. Having the right clothes and equipment will help me find a job, and allow me to live independently.

My need and situation

I am a 27-year-old man living in a shelter. I am currently trying to find housing and employment.

My goal is to find employment, preferably in the construction/maintenance field, in order to move into a stable home, and not rely on public assistance. My plan is to become employed in order to provide for myself, and move out of the shelter.

I need equipment such as safety vest, a hard hat, protective glasses, and steel toed boots that are requested by employers. I also need dress clothes and dress shoes for interviews.

Meeting these goals will help me establish a steady income. It will help me to become self sufficient, without having to rely on other people for help.

$0of $350


Be the first to help

28 days remaining



This need has been validated by PO Jelani from NYC Department of Probation

PO Jelani


Validated by PO Jelani from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I know Mr. Darrieal due to him being on my case load. He is deserving of the funds because he has been working very hard to gain employment and a stable home. He is residing in a shelter in the borough of Queens and is constantly traveling to all boroughs in order to find a job.

About PO Jelani

My job title is Probation Officer Assistant. My work involves providing help for clients that are on probation with comprehensive case management services. The services include finding programs that is best suited for the client including mandated programs by the courts. I also assist clients in… Read more