Dany from Bronx, New York

I'm enrolled in a welding program; I need help buying equipment so I can finish.

I want to get a job so I can move myself and my mother into better housing. I need welding equipment in order to complete my program.

My need and situation

My name is Dany. I am 26 years old and going to LaGuardia College at the present time. I am attending a Welding Program through my college. I live with my mother at the present time and our housing situation is not the best therefore I need to complete my education so I can get a welding job. This will also help me find a better apartment.

My goals are to find employment and get decent housing for my family.

I need Welding equipment in order to complete this program. I want to be able to get a decent paying job that will help me have a better life.

Meeting this need will help me improve my chances on getting employment. Once I’m employed, I’ll be able to secure better housing for my family.

$35of $350


1 supporter helped so far

1 day remaining



This need has been validated by PO Jelani from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $35

PO Jelani


Validated by PO Jelani from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I know Dany through my co-worker P.O. Burnett. He has been out of trouble since he has been on probation. He has been persistent with trying to find employment and with some help he can reach his goal.

About PO Jelani

My job title is Probation Officer Assistant. My work involves providing help for clients that are on probation with comprehensive case management services. The services include finding programs that is best suited for the client including mandated programs by the courts. I also assist clients in… Read more