Michele from Dover, NH

Two years sober and living stable. With help on the down payment, I can afford a car!

I've been sober & working for two years. I'd like to move closer to my eldest child & commute in a car. All I need is help on the down payment!



I am two years clean and sober. I have my own 3 bedroom apartment with help from housing. I have been working at Market Basket for almost 2 years. I have 3 children and am a single mom.

My goals are to have a career at 35. I hope to stay clean and move closer to my oldest child.

I need to buy a car. I do not enough money for the down payment. I will be able to make low monthly payments after the down payment is made.

Meeting this need will help me because it will help me get to and from work and will help me with the wants and needs of my children.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Michele fund this need.

$150of $600

Need funded!

3 supporters


This need has been validated by Heather from Granite Pathways

Recent supporters

  1. $50



Validated by Heather from Granite Pathways (What does this mean?)

I first met Michele a year ago through our Sober Parenting Journey class. Michele is a wonderful mother to her adorable children and is really working hard on her recovery and making a better life for her family.

About Heather

I am a CRSW and currently the center manager at Safe Harbor Recovery Center. I lost my brother 4 years ago at the age of 33 to SUD, after his 6 year struggle. My hope is to help people find and maintain recovery by connecting them with the necessary supports and resources to do so.