Ashley from Queens, NY

My daughter outgrew her stroller. A replacement will help keep us above water!

I live with my daughter and fiancé. I have to stay at home while I nurse my daughter. A new stroller would help but we can't afford it on our own!


My Name is Ashley. I am 18 year old with a 1 year old daughter. I currently live in a small one bedroom apartment with my fiancé. My fiancé and I are currently struggling to pay the rent as my fiancé is currently the sole earner of our family while I am a stay at home mother while I exclusively nurse her. I feel as though I am a burden on my fiancé as his earnings go directly to paying our rent and caring for our family.

My goals are to finish my High School Equivalency education as soon as I can. My long term goal is to attend college and obtain a degree, or receive vocational training where I can obtain my cosmetologist license to become a cosmetologist.

I currently have a stroller that my daughter has had since she was 6 months old which she has now outgrown, and she is in need of a new one. My family and I would truly appreciate the assistance in obtaining a new stroller which will really help us out in our current economic situation.

Receiving assistance with obtaining a new stroller for my daughter will assist my family in being able to save money to pay our rent. Once I am able to wean my daughter off of her current nursing schedule, I will be able to resume employment and become more financially stable to provide more for my family and help me to meet my goals.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Ashley fund this need.

$150of $150

Need funded!

8 supporters


This need has been validated by PO Taylor from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $20
  2. $50
  3. $35
  4. $10
  5. $10
  6. $10
  7. $5

PO Taylor


Validated by PO Taylor from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have known Ashley for about 4 months now through the NYC Department of Probation. Ashley has shown a great effort on wanting to improve her life as has made future plans in opening up her own cosmetology in home salon , by helping others to build confidence by styling their hair and makeup. Ashley is eager about completing her HSE education and pursing cosmetology school. Ashley is able to provide a makeup portfolio that identifies her work that she has completed for others free of charge. Ashley and her family are always very pleasant and she Is always exhibits excellent parenting skills. Ashley is adamant about improving her life and is ambitious and clear about her life goals.

About PO Taylor

My Job title is a Probation officer, whom has been in the human services field for about 12 years now. I enjoy working with clients in assisting them to reintegrate within the community, help them to live a quality of life, and assist them with attaining their life goals.