Syprince from Brooklyn, NY

I'm going to be a father; early baby equipment will be a lifesaver!

I'm going to be a first-time father. I need a stroller, car seat, and basic supplies to get through the first few months!


I am a Syprince and I am 21years old. I am currently working in the food service industry. I am a former youth in foster care and I'm currently expecting a child with my girlfriend and I am really excited. I want to ensure that I am the best dad that I can be and provide my daughter with the life and experiences that I wasn't able to have.

My goals are to obtain long term employment so I can be finically stable to provide for my family. I want my child not to have to worry and lose out on her life experiences.

I need assistance with purchasing a stroller, car seat and some baby supplies for my daughter.

Meeting this need will help me because my girlfriend is not working due to her pregnancy and COVID. Getting assistance with this need will lessen the stress on her and myself so that I can help with other necessities.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Syprince fund this need.

$400of $400

Need funded!

6 supporters


This need has been validated by Christina from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $100
  2. $20
  3. $50
  4. $20



Validated by Christina from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have known Syprince for approximately 7 months as his Probation Officer. He made a mistake that led him to being placed on probation however he has come a long way and made so much progress towards rehabilitation. He has shown such growth and maturity in the last couple of months. Syprince has maintained part time employment during the pandemic so that he can provide for his family. He's currently a youth in foster care however his paramour and soon to be daughter are not; Due to to COVID and her pregnancy she wasn't able to work. Syprince was excited when he heard he was going to be a father. Listening to him talk about how he's gong to be great father, provide a life for his child how he wasn't fortunate to have shows resilience and maturity.

About Christina

I am an adolescent probation officer for the last four years in New York City. I work as a change agency in helping justice involved youth with a second chance.