Jessica from Brooklyn, New York

I need a tablet so I can work from home while my daughters do virtual learning!

During the pandemic I've been unable to work. While my daughters are attending school from home, I need a tablet so I can find work online.


I am a 30 year old mother of two beautiful daughters, Karli and Ma'leyah. I am an aspiring business owner, who dreams of one day owning her own brand and company.

My goals are to be a successful business woman, helping and investing in small Black business. I also would like to support the youth and other Black business owners in my community. My ambitions are to be an inspiration to my children, family and community.

I need a tablet so that I can participate in virtual employment while I save to accomplish my goal. The pandemic has impacted my ability to work, and I am trying to find a virtual position. Because I have to help my kids with their virtual learning at home, it is important for me to find a job that allows me to work virtually.

Meeting this need will help me because it will ensure that I have a connection to employment. Along with this, it would help me work on my business plan as I work from home and save money to make this dream come true. It will also allow for me to stay home with my kids and work. It is hard to find childcare for them during the pandemic that would accommodate their virtual learning.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Jessica fund this need.

$361of $350

Need funded!

5 supporters


This need has been validated by Dana from The Women's Project

Recent supporters

  1. $35
  2. $100
  3. $200
  4. $1



Validated by Dana from The Women's Project (What does this mean?)

I have known Jessica for a little over a year now. She has a strong determination to work, but has had roadblocks in having employment due to caring for her two children. She is very passionate about being a business owner and having a steady income. This tablet would really help her maintain that.

About Dana

I am a social worker at The Women's Project, and have been for about a year now. I love working with our participants and helping them along their journey.