Cristian from Chicago, IL

Single father training in welding; with car repairs I'll be ready to start my career.

I'm unable to attend my welding training; with repairs I'll be equipped to drive to training and jobs so I can support my daughter.


I am 28 years old. I am a single father of a 7-year-old girl. I am currently attending training for a career in welding.

My goals are to complete my welding training and obtain a career in the field. My plans are to obtain stable employment and provide for myself and my family.

I need assistance with car repairs to get to my training and then to my job.

Meeting this need will help me by having reliable transportation. It will then also help me to reach my goals and help provide a better future for me and my daughter.

$85of $700


2 supporters helped so far

31 days remaining



This need has been validated by Katherine from Jane Addams Resource Corporation

Recent supporters

  1. $10
  2. $75



Validated by Katherine from Jane Addams Resource Corporation (What does this mean?)

Cristian is driven to finish our program. He is aiming to get everything together in his life so that he can build a good future for himself and his daughter. His daughter is his motivation. He is making progress in our program and getting ready for a job search. Having a running vehicle will help expand the parameters of where he can work.

About Katherine

I work for the Jane Addams Resource Corporation. Our mission is to ensure that people who work do not live in poverty. My goal is to help people get on their feet and earn a living wage. Helping people is my life mission and I will do that any way that I can.

< script > window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){ dataLayer.push(arguments); } gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-179510775-1');