Illiya from Staten Island, New York

I'm getting my life back on track. With a laptop, I can complete my GED and find work.

Meeting this need will help me secure my future of earning my diploma and finding employment to help my family out.


I am motivated by seeing my sister and uncle getting up in the morning going to work. I want to be the one to take care of my family.

My goals are to complete probation successfully. My plans are to get my HS diploma through the GED program. My ambition is to become a spokesperson for the PUMA company by wearing their gear. I want to motivate others to do positive thing and get out of the hood.

I need to obtain a laptop to search for employment and get my HSE on-line. A laptop would also assist me in searching for agents who can help me get into commercials.

Meeting this need will help me because I would secure my future in obtaining my HSE diploma and employment to help my family out.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Illiya fund this need.

$340of $450

Need funded!

9 supporters


This need has been validated by Verona from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $35
  2. $10
  3. $50
  4. $35
  5. $20
  6. $50
  7. $20
  8. $100
  9. $20



Validated by Verona from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have know Mr. Baker for a period of at least six months. He has proven to be reliable and dependable. this young man is highly motivated to do want is needed to assist his family. He has also proven that being a leader and not a follower is a good thing. He has is own ideas of how to be successful and so far is aiming towards his goal.

About Verona

I work for the Department of Probation in NYC. My job title is Probation Officer. I am a change agent for youth at risk. I supervise and assist them with the life tools needed to refrain from recidivism. My goal is to minimize the incarceration of our young people and guide them to become… Read more