Adriana from Bronx, NY

On my path toward stability. Need beds + a table for the kids while I look for work.

My sons are 2 and 5 years old. They need beds and we need a table for meals, homework and family time together.


I am a single mother who is 28 years old. I'm not currently employed, but I am looking for work.

My goals are to find employment to support my family and provide a comfortable home for my children where they can thrive and be happy.

I need 2 beds and a kitchen table. One bed is for my 2-year-old son and the other bed is for my 5-year-old son.

Meeting this need will help me because my children need comfortable sleeping arrangements. The kitchen table would allow us to have meals together and for my son to do his homework.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Adriana fund this need.

$500of $500

Need funded!

11 supporters


This need has been validated by Princess from The Women's Project

Recent supporters

  1. $50
  2. $35
  3. $35
  4. $20
  5. $50
  6. $35
  7. $35
  8. $100
  9. $50
  10. $50
  11. $40



Validated by Princess from The Women's Project (What does this mean?)

The Women's Project, specifically our Senior Director, has been working with Adriana since she was 16 years old. Adriana is a hard worker, an advocate for herself and her children and is super resilient. She has come a long way and this support would help her tremendously to create an environment that is warm and stable for herself and her children.

About Princess

Senior Social Worker