Tytianna from Far Rockaway, NY

I'm trying to complete high school while sleeping on the couch; help me get a bed!

I'm 18 years old & finishing high school; my mom and I were recently forced to move. I'm having trouble sleeping on the couch. I need a bed + bedding!


Tytianna: Dec 6, 2019

We have an update about Tytianna since her Benevolent posting: "I can't believe I received so many donations. I was able to receive a bed; I purchased a dresser, night stand, sheets, mattress covers, pillows and much more. I am able to sleep comfortably, I am able to get up on time, and feel energized to start my day. Thank You Very Much."


I am a 18 yr old student. I have been trying to get a job however it has been has because I do not have much experience in the work field. My mom and I recently received a safety transfer to a new apartment and have been struggling with buying me a bed.

My goals are to complete high school, obtain a job and be able to provide and help my mother. She has helped me a lot and has pushed me to work hard towards my future.

I need a bed, a mattress, pillows, bed sheets and a comforter. I currently sleep on the couch in the living room and have been sleeping very uncomfortable.

Meeting this need will help me because I will be able to get enough sleep, my body will rest and I will be able to get up on time for school or work.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Tytianna fund this need.

$555of $550

Need funded!

5 supporters


This need has been validated by PO Tavarez from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $100
  2. $20
  3. $200
  4. $200
  5. $35

PO Tavarez


Validated by PO Tavarez from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have been working with Tytianna since November 2018. Tytianna has been exploring her interest to see what she would like to become in the near future. She has expressed interest in becoming a Chef and is currently looking into Job Core to specialize in automotive.

About PO Tavarez

I am a Probation Officer currently supervising young adults from the ages of 16 to 24. My work involves supervising clients, providing guidance, and resources to ensure they are living a law adding lifestyle. My goal is to be able to help many young adults complete probation and becomes successful… Read more