Angelo from Queens, NY

I need help to buy a bed & dresser so I can stay prepared as I start my career!

I love cars & want to work as a driver (recently got a class E license). I have back pain & nowhere to put my clothes; I need bedroom furniture.


I am 19 years old. I am currently searching for a job in the commercial driving industry. I love to repair cars. I recently obtained my class E drivers license and am currently enrolling into Lead By Example program and am applying to USPS. I am currently living with my sister and don't have a bed to call my own.

My goals are to obtain a job however I would like to some day obtain my dealership certification and license to be able to buy vehicles and resell them after repairing them. I would like to change my life around and focus on my future: my own business.

I need bedroom furniture to have a place to store my clothes and my own bed to sleep on. I currently do not sleep well and have back pains. I do not have a cabinet to keep my clothing stored.

Meeting this need will help me because I will be able to sleep comfortable and be able to rest my body. I will have some where to keep my clothes organized for employment opportunities and job interviews.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Angelo fund this need.

$500of $500

Need funded!

3 supporters


This need has been validated by PO Tavarez from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $35
  2. $200
  3. $265

PO Tavarez


Validated by PO Tavarez from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have been working with Angelo for about 6 months. Angelo has always demonstrated that he wants to turn his life around. Angelo is constantly expressing to his probation officer how much he wants to be an entrepreneur, own his own home and have a stable family. Angelo is very excited about applying to USPS, obtaining his drivers license and focusing on what he loves, Cars!

About PO Tavarez

I am a Probation Officer currently supervising young adults from the ages of 16 to 24. My work involves supervising clients, providing guidance, and resources to ensure they are living a law adding lifestyle. My goal is to be able to help many young adults complete probation and becomes successful… Read more

< script > window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){ dataLayer.push(arguments); } gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-179510775-1');