Anna from Detroit, MI

Single mother of three. I need furniture so my children have a place to sit and eat.

I lost my working hours to the CV19 crisis. We had to discard our old furniture due to bed bugs; a table and sofa would let us come together at meals.


I am a 37 year old single mother who is raising three sons (which includes a set of twins). Prior to the CV19, I was scheduled limited hours with my employer. I was not bringing home enough of an income to pay my bills and rent as well as take care of my family. I was actively seeking additional employment, but now due to the CV19 crisis, my employer is “shut down” and I am not receiving any income.

My goal is to obtain furniture i.e., couch and table for my family to have a place to sit and eat instead on the floor. It is important to me to have that common place where my family can come together and communication and share our daily life experiences.

I need assistance with purchasing furniture i.e., couch and table. My previous furniture had to be discarded due to an infestation of bed bugs. It has been a challenging trying purchasing more furniture due to my limited and now no income.

Meeting this need will definitely take some stress off of me from worrying about my children not having a place to sit or eating on the floor. It will allow me to focus on other things: effective parenting, strengthening our family’s relationship and cohesion, and seeking employment to take care of my family.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Anna fund this need.

$400of $400

Need funded!

5 supporters


This need has been validated by Sharon from Black Family Development

Recent supporters

  1. $50
  2. $50
  3. $50
  4. $10
  5. $240



Validated by Sharon from Black Family Development (What does this mean?)

I have been working with Anna's family for more than six months advocating with agencies and providing referrals and resources to assist the family with their identified needs. It is my job to assist the family to become self-sufficient and have the necessary family needs in order to have a sufficient life style.

About Sharon

I am a MH case manager. My assignment is to support the families that we serve by providing resources, referrals, advocacy and support to assistance families with identified needs. My ultimate goal is assist families to becoming wed-sufficient and empower them with changeIt brings be joy when… Read more