Dashalique from Brooklyn, NY

I'm a young father pursuing his GED. With your help, I can get a laptop.

I want to build a stable future for my daughter. The first step is getting my GED, but during COVID, I need a laptop to do that.



I am a 19 year old from Brooklyn NY and a father of one daughter. I have been given a chance to change my life not just for myself, but for my daughter as well.

My goals are to find a suitable employment and help with my daughter's needs for her future. My plans are to start pursuing my GED and work a full time job so that I can assist raising my daughter with my significant other.

I need help obtaining a laptop. Having a laptop will assist me in taking my GED course online due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Meeting this need will help me because since remote learning is encouraged because of the pandemic, I can take my GED classes and take care of my daughter at home. This can also assist me in finding programs to attend and looking for work.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Dashalique fund this need.

$350of $350

Need funded!

6 supporters


This need has been validated by POT Moreno from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $35
  2. $35
  3. $50
  4. $20
  5. $200
  6. $10

POT Moreno


Validated by POT Moreno from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have known Dashalique for a year and a half. He has been assigned to my supervision and demonstrates he wants to change his life for his family and his Daughter. His dream is to obtain his GED and find employment to live in a better situation. He stated that his daughter is his big inspiration in changing his ways and improving his life.

About POT Moreno

My name is PO Moreno and i been with the NYC Department of Probation for more than a year . My main goal is to help my client in making changes with their lives and prevent them from recidivism. Engaging with my clients is the best part of this job and shows that I build a bond with them.