Donisha

Donisha from Bronx, NY

My daughter is going to college! She needs living essentials to start off right.

My daughter is set to be the FIRST in our family to attend college. With your help, she can get what she needs for dorm life.

My need and situation

I am a domestic violence survivor who is a single mother of two teenagers with special needs. Life has always been set with challenges and obstacles for us. Yet we have overcome them and moved forwards. My children mean the world to me and I want them to be able to experience education and life lessons.

My goals are to have both my children set up with a proper college education and have them be career persons with success. At the moment my goal is to become a CASAC counselor to help others that have encountered the feeling of losing important parts of their lives because of drug use. I want to make sure both my children are always well.

I need fundamental basics for my daughter's transition into her college dorm such as bedding, clothes, school supplies, and books. The biggest need also at the moment is a laptop so my daughter can adequately do her assignments and coursework. She has great ambition to become a lawyer and than a judge someday. She has been accepted into Morrisville State College.

Meeting this need will help my daughter greatly as even though she has a learning disability it has not stopped her into getting into college and her ambition to do well.

$0of $550

0%

Be the first to help

58 days remaining

Support

Validated

This need has been validated by Noreen from NYC Department of Probation


Noreen

Validated

Validated by Noreen from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have been working with Ms. Dunbar since she started probation about 5 months ago. I am her assigned Probation Officer and she has been open to listening and working with me in order to help her case move along. She has showed to be a woman very dedicated to her children and ambitious to move forward. At this time, Ms. Dunbar is unable to work due to an injury she sustained about 6 months ago that will not allow her to work even though she wants to, she has not been medically cleared to do so.

About Noreen

I am a NYC Probation Officer who assists probationers in leading law abiding lives. My motivation comes from trying to help those who need it the most and need guidance in things that may be difficult at times.