Andre from Chicago, IL

My goal is to live independently! I need household basics to make it happen.

I just moved into an apartment! Having basic supplies like cooking gear & linens will allow me to focus on other expenses like transportation to work


I am a 46- year old doorman/property manager. I am an outgoing individual... a people person and very dependable in everything I do.

My goals are to live independently and sustain a successful, drama-free life. I hope to stay steady in my current employment so that I can continue on the path that I am on.

I recently moved into my own apartment and I am in need of some basic household items such as kitchen and cooking supplies, simple furniture and linens.

Meeting this need will help me because it would allow me to focus on my continued transportation expenses for work and develop a long-term budget for my future household needs.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Andre fund this need.

$250of $250

Need funded!

3 supporters


This need has been validated by Cassandra from Chicago Lights: Elam Davies Social Service Center

Recent supporters

  1. $35
  2. $50



Validated by Cassandra from Chicago Lights: Elam Davies Social Service Center (What does this mean?)

I have known Andre through the Elam Davies Social Service Center for about 3 years. He has been an active participant in the Community Collaboration Program and worked hard to achieve his goals. After a long application process, Andre recently obtained supportive housing and just needs a few items to make the space his own.

About Cassandra

I am the Associate Director of Elam Davies Social Service center at Fourth Presbyterian Church in Chicago. My work involves supporting master level social work interns in providing comprehensive case management services to individuals and families. I also run the Open Doors Project which is a… Read more