Sharon from East SF Bay, CA

I’m a single mother who needs deposit money to secure a home for my daughter and myself

Currently our work and housing situation is unstable, but securing our own place will help us step up.


I need help to secure funds for a home for my daughter and myself. Meeting this need will help me because I will be able to provide a home for my daughter. This need being met will allow me some form of security and help me to become stable once again and move my life forward.

My goal is to find stable employment and provide for my family. If this need is met, it can be a stepping stone to me to get back on track.

Currently I am unemployed, and looking for work daily. I am currently unstable in my housing situation.

Your help will greatly appreciated.

I'm from Arkansas and now live in Hayward, CA. Something interesting about me is that I am a very giving person. I'm happiest when everything is running smoothly in my life. I'm most proud of never giving up and continuing to better my future.

I have a daughter who depends on me. I am a single mother. I would like to continue to provide for her the best I possibly can.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Sharon fund this need.

$785of $780

Need funded!

11 supporters


This need has been validated by DeVonna from Davis Street Family Resource Center

Recent supporters

  1. $20
  2. $20
  3. $20
  4. $40
  5. $35
  6. $35
  7. $35
  8. $20
  9. $260


Validated by DeVonna from Davis Street Family Resource Center (What does this mean?)

We were first contacted when Sharon called and expressed a need. I think meeting this need is important because it will hopefully act as a stepping stone for her to refocus and gain balance in her life.

About DeVonna

My job title is Intake Coordinator. My work involves completing client intakes, Medi-Cal billing, and managing clients. What I like about my job is helping others in need.