Jany from Inkster, MI

Reuniting with my son after 4 yrs! Household items will help build a stable home.

I'm getting my home ready for my son after being separated for years. I want my child to feel safe & secure as we start our new life together.

My need and situation

I'm a 28-year-old single mother of one son and I work a part-time job. I'm disabled because of my disorder and am trying to put my home together in order to reunite with my son after being separated for 4 years.

My main goal is to have a comfortable home for my child where he can feel safe and where we can continue our new life together.

I need household supplies to complete the home I desire for myself and my child. Some specific things I am in need of include dinning room table, pots and pans, utensils, cups, bathroom floor mats, towels, and bedding.

Meeting this need will help us do more important things we need to do in order to keep our lives functional such as getting a car, and keeping up on bills. This will help my son feel most comfortable in his transition to living with me full time, and will allow me to focus my time on him without the added stress of not having everything in my home we need to be comfortable.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Jany fund this need.

$85of $500

Need funded!

2 supporters

Validated

This need has been validated by Angie from Starfish Family Services


Recent supporters

  1. $50
  2. $35

Angie

Validated

Validated by Angie from Starfish Family Services (What does this mean?)

Jany and I have worked together for the last 2 years with a focus on developing a positive bond between her and her son so they may be reunited. I am happy to say we are very close to reaching that goal! I am a therapist for a program designed to provide support for parents and their children under the age of 6. Jany and her son have dedicated much of their time and energy to the program and are ready to move forward together under the same roof for the first time in 4 years. Jany has gone above and beyond to create a stable and happy home for her son, despite her many financial challenges. It would give me great pleasure to see her and her son be funded. This would allow Jany to get necessary items for her home, which has so far been impossible for her to purchase due to saving to buy a vehicle so she can continue to work and keep her apartment.

About Angie

I am the Infant Mental Health Coordinator for the Partnering with Parent's program. I have been dedicated to my work at Starfish Family Services since I started in June 2012. The best thing about my work is getting to help families directly in their own homes, making the therapeutic process as… Read more