Chris from Bronx, New York

I'm certified to work in construction, but I need gear to get started!

I need a vest, googles, hard hat, etc. to find work as a construction worker. I've got my certificates and employers are hiring!


I am a 22- year old OSHA certified with my 10-hour and 30-hours certificate. I've been trying to get a job, I went through Arches's employment program

My goals are to find employment, preferably in construction, and maintain permanent housing for me and my son.

I need the basic equipment to get a job as a Construction Worker. I have been applying to job sites with my certifications i have an excellent chance to get hired. Construction Companies are hiring regularly, but I would need to have my own equipment such as safety vest, goggles,hard hat, gloves and ear protective head gear.

Meeting this need will help me because getting the equipment is the only thing standing between me and a job. I have all the experience necessary and if I go to an interview and I have the proper equipment they will see that I'm the ideal candidate. Once I'm employed, I'll be able to secure my future as well as my son's future.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Chris fund this need.

$0of $200

Need funded!

Be the first to help


This need has been validated by PO Poinsett from NYC Department of Probation

PO Poinsett


Validated by PO Poinsett from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have been working with Christopher at the New York City of Probation to accomplish goals that will help him move pass the many obstacles he has in his life. Getting a job will only further his future endeavors.

About PO Poinsett

My job title is Probation Officer. My work involves providing young people with the tools they need to help themselves overcome obstacles, tackle fear and achieve their goals. My goal is to foster positive behavior, change and reduce incarceration. What I like about my job is watching them… Read more