Kisha from Inkster, MI

Mother of 4 rebuilding after house fire; Need car seats to safely travel with my kids

With car seats, I'll be able to bring my kids safely to appointments & it will allow me to stay mobile to look for housing & employment opportunities.


I am a 26-year-old, single mother who is still looking for employment.

My goals are to find a job, go back to school, and eventually have a career. I am also currently looking for stable housing for myself and my four children - ages 6, 4, 2, and 1.

I need two car seats and 2 booster seats for my children. I currently have no way to bring my children to their appointments and travel with them safely. Last year, we were the victims of a house fire which destroyed much of our belongings; including our car seats.

Meeting this need will help me because I will be able to keep my children healthy by bringing them safely to appointments, and it will also allow us to have more opportunities to travel and look for housing and employment opportunities.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Kisha fund this need.

$230of $230

Need funded!

5 supporters


This need has been validated by Melissa from Starfish Family Services

Recent supporters

  1. $20
  2. $35
  3. $35
  4. $100
  5. $40



Validated by Melissa from Starfish Family Services (What does this mean?)

I met Kisha when she came to Starfish Family Services to get some extra help for one of her children. Kisha is hardworking and she does everything she can to keep her family going. Last year Kisha's family experienced a house fire and have had to rebuild their lives. She has many goals for herself and her family, but certain basic needs and preventing her from being able to focus on those goals. Car seats/booster seats would be a tremendous help in moving the family in the right direction so they can make necessary appointments and become closer to reaching their goals.

About Melissa

My job title is an Outpatient Case Manager. My work involves providing comprehensive case management sevices to child and their families. My goal is to link families to resources such as legal, educational, financial and social supports. The best part of my job is assisting the most vulnerable… Read more

< script > window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){ dataLayer.push(arguments); } gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-179510775-1');