Tyson from Bronx, New York

I'm ready to find a job, but I need a haircut and dress clothes for the interview.

I want to find work, preferably in customer service, to support myself and get housing. Jobs are hiring, but I need to look professional.


I am a 20-years-old. I've been trying to get a job. I've never had a opportunity until now to successfully complete a program that prepared me for employment.

My goals are to find employment, preferably in customer service, and save money to get permanent housing.

I need a haircut, interview clothes and a pair of shoes. There are jobs hiring now but I would need to have my own dress shirt, tie, suit, and dress shoes.

Meeting this need will help me because getting this uniform is the only thing standing between me and a job. I have all the experience necessary and if I go to an interview and look the part the employer will see that I'm the ideal candidate. Once I'm employed, I'll be able to secure housing for myself.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Tyson fund this need.

$150of $150

Need funded!

2 supporters


This need has been validated by PO Poinsett from NYC Department of Probation

Recent supporters

  1. $25
  2. $125

PO Poinsett


Validated by PO Poinsett from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

I have been working with Tyson at Probation to accomplish goals that will help him move pass the many obstacle he has in his life. Getting a job will only further his future endeavors.

About PO Poinsett

My job title is Probation Officer. My work involves providing young people with the tools they need to help themselves overcome obstacles, tackle fear and achieve their goals. My goal is to foster positive behavior, change and reduce incarceration. What I like about my job is watching them… Read more