Karina from Chicago, IL

I'm a single, working mom! My 5-year-old & I need a fridge for our new home.

My son & I just moved into our own apartment! I need help purchasing a refrigerator to safely store food & efficiently feed my son.


I am a 24 year old single mom of a 5 year old boy and am currently working as a full-time nanny.

My goals are to do the best job in raising my son and providing for him. I was living with my mother previously, but I just recently found an apartment that I could afford on my own for my son and me.

I need help in purchasing a refrigerator. The new apartment I am moving into does not have one included.

Meeting this need will help me because I do not have the money to make this purchase on my own at this time. And having a place for our food is extremely important for me and my child.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Karina fund this need.

$525of $500

Need funded!

6 supporters


This need has been validated by Annie from Erie Elementary Charter School

Recent supporters

  1. $35
  2. $20
  3. $20
  4. $100
  5. $250
  6. $100



Validated by Annie from Erie Elementary Charter School (What does this mean?)

I know Karina as a very caring mom of a kindergartener here at school. I have known her family for many years and have always been impressed and inspired by the strong love they have for each other and how hardworking they are!

About Annie

As the Parent Coordinator at Erie Charter School I advocate for parents, support teachers and administration, strive to build our community and help parents be the best they can be by providing encouragement, work shops, classes, a safe space, understanding and resources.