Michael from Brooklyn, New York

I'm disabled & have been homeless. I need metro fare to attend my probation program.

I'm cut off of SSD benefits & living with my father who's facing eviction. I need some clothes & a metro card so I can attend my program consistently.


Salutations. My name is Michael, I am a 22 year old Male who's been in and out of the NYC Shelter system. I currently reside with my Dad in Brooklyn. He is trying his best to take of me, but right now he is in the process of getting evicted from his apartment for failure to pay his monthly rent. I am also disabled with a club foot.

My goals are to get a full time job and obtain and maintain permanent housing.

I am in need of some clothing & a monthly metro card so that I could report to my program so that I don't reoffend on probation.

Meeting this need will help me because I will be able to go on with my program until I can join Summer Youth Employment.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Michael fund this need.

$35of $350

Need funded!

1 supporter


This need has been validated by PO Payoute from NYC Department of Probation

PO Payoute


Validated by PO Payoute from NYC Department of Probation (What does this mean?)

Michael is currently on NYC probation. He is having a hard time with his housing situation and SSD benefits since they were cut off. He has been under my supervision caseload for almost a year now, and I am trying to help him successfully complete his Probation sentence. I am hoping clothing and a metro card (so he can attend his probation program) will be enough until I can get him into Summer Youth Employment.

About PO Payoute

My job title is a NYC Probation officer. I started working here back in 2017 coming from working with the homeless population. I really like and enjoy helping people. Part of my Job here at probation is to help lowering the recidivate rate and help clients not going through the prison pipeline… Read more