Unique from Tucson, AZ

Working & parenting 2 girls, I need a security deposit so we can have our own home.

I'm preparing to go back to school for my GED. First, though, my kids and I need to move out of transitional housing and into our own apartment.


I am 25 years old and I just moved to Tucson about 8 months ago. I am a single parent with two little girls that I take care of. I just started work at Arby's part-time this September.

My goals are to go back to school to get my GED. Then I want to go back to college for my business administration and nursing degrees. I want to open my own business where single parents can work and have services provided to them like a bakery, hair salon, a restaurant and child care all in one spot.

I need help paying for my security deposit moving into a new place. I have been staying in transitional housing since the time I arrived in Tucson and want to have my own place.

Meeting this need will help me in that it will provide my kids and I our own place to stay and be one thing off of the things I need to worry about in order to get my GED. Also, it will help me to learn to budget my money.

Need funded!

Thank you for helping Unique fund this need.

$595of $595

Need funded!

6 supporters


This need has been validated by Byron from Pima County One Stop Career Center

Recent supporters

  1. $35
  2. $35
  3. $200
  4. $35
  5. $35
  6. $255



Validated by Byron from Pima County One Stop Career Center (What does this mean?)

I met Unique while working at the One Stop. She is a driven individual who is trying to pursue her dreams and to set her life in order. I think meeting this need is important because it will help Unique to be on her own and to have a stable place for herself and her kids to live in. She wants to be financially independent and by receiving help with her security deposit, she will be on her way to do so.

About Byron

I am a Workforce Development Specialist employed by the Tucson Urban League to work at the Pima County One-Stop Career Center. I am part of an inter-agency team providing career development services for adult job seekers. I assist participants to develop an individual employment plan based on an… Read more